Website Reboot

First, I’d like to welcome you all to the relaunch of my tech blog. This site was created in July 2016 under the name St. Isidore’s Keyboard. (In case you’re wondering, St. Isidore of Seville is the patron saint of computers, computer users, computer programmers, and the Internet.) The site was built with Hugo and hosted on GitLab. I had big plans for it but got very busy and was not able to act on those plans.

Recently, I discovered Netlify and was very happy with what I found. Netlify took care of all the security certificates and even warned me if an asset was delivered via http instead of https. Setting up a custom URL was a breeze. You can set up Javascript-free contact forms. On top of that, it’s free.

So, I decided to buy a URL and migrate my content to Netlify. The results are what you see before you. I hope you find the content interesting and come back.


If you found this article interesting, please share it on social media. You can also send a tip via Paypal.me or Liberapay. If you would like to comment, please use the contact form listed at the top of the page.

John Paul Wohlscheid avatar
John Paul Wohlscheid
John Paul is a geek who likes to play with Linux and read about the early history of personal computing.